Promito Playback

Promito Playback has been a playback theater company since 2009. Promito is multicultural and bilingual French-English. The group has worked in multiple contexts (community organizations, residences for the elderly, primary and secondary schools, special events, French schools ...) on themes such as difference, language, environment and bullying.

What is Playback theater

An often poetic universe of spontaneity, openness, listening, sensitivity, non-judgment, simplicity, respect ...

Playback theater is a theatrical encounter where spectators can tell moments or stories from their lives and see them improvised on the spot. Each scene is a humble and unpretentious reflection that seeks to remain faithful to the story told and allows the storyteller to see it in a new light.

It is a play space that invites sharing.

This technique was developed by Jonathan Fox and Jo Salas in 1975 and is now practiced in over sixty-five countries. Its artistic and sociological influences are community rituals, oral traditions, improvisation, music, and the firm belief that everyone has a place in their community.

For more information on playback theater: www.playbackcentre.org

Promito Playback

Promito Playback est une troupe de théâtre playback depuis 2009. Promito est multiculturel et bilingue français-anglais. Le groupe a travaillé dans de multiples contextes (organismes communautaires, résidences de personnes âgées, écoles primaires et secondaires, évènements spéciaux, écoles de francisation...)  sur des thèmes tels que la différence, la langue, l'environnement ou encore l'intimidation. 

Qu'est-ce que le théâtre playback 

Univers souvent poétique de spontanéité, d’ouverture, d’écoute, de sensibilité, de non-jugement, de simplicité, de respect…

Le Théâtre Playback est une rencontre théâtrale où les spectateurs peuvent raconter des moments ou des histoires de leur vie et les voir improvisées sur le champ. Chaque scène est un reflet humble et sans prétention qui cherche à rester fidèle à l’histoire racontée et permet au conteur de la voir sous un jour nouveau.

C’est un espace de jeu qui invite au partage.

Cette technique a été développée par Jonathan Fox et Jo Salas en 1975 et se pratique à présent dans plus de soixante-cinq pays. Ses influences artistiques et sociologiques sont les rituels communautaires, les traditions orales, l'improvisation, la musique, et la croyance ferme que chaque individu a sa place dans la communauté. 

Pour plus d’informations sur le théâtre playback : www.playbackcentre.org